NATION

PASSWORD

62

DispatchMetaGameplay

by The Regional Nation of The Northern Light. . 804 reads.

🃏 The North Pacific - Cards Symposium 2021 🃏


||| Main Page ||| | ||| Event Schedule |||| ||| Guest Speaker Schedule |||
?


Cards Symposium? What's that?

Greetings, everyone! To celebrate the fact that cards trading has lasted so long as a prominent feature, The North Pacific hereby invites YOU, fellow NationStates user, to attend our first-ever Cards Symposium!

Starting first-thing on February 21 2021, players finding themselves participating in this event will get to experience a wide range of activities, whether it be: 1) competing in games to win awards, 2) listening to experienced card users giving lectures, and more!

To participate, please click on the LinkDiscord invite in order to join!

What exactly will take place at the Symposium?

With all honesty, there's so many things that it'll prove difficult to name! There will be events such as card collecting competitions, card lotteries, long-time users speaking about their experiences in cards, and even gaming rooms such as an Among Us match, so be assured that there will be more than enough events in order to make your participation worthwhile~

To view our full schedule, please see the following:


||| Main Page ||| | ||| Event Schedule |||| ||| Guest Speaker Schedule |||
?


When does each event start?

For continuous events, we will hold a daily card lottery each day from 2/21/2021 until 2/28/2021 at 7 A.M. CST/8:00 A.M. ET/1:00 P.M. UTC. The card lottery will randomly select a registered attendee at the event to receive 1 legendary card. This may include some of the most valuable legendary cards, so be sure to attend! 🃏

For non-continuous events, the full schedule can be found within the following spoiler. It includes when each event starts and ends - it has also been automatically converted to CST, ET, and UTC timezones for your convenience:


Event


Event Description


Start of Event


End of Event

Symposium Card Awards

For more information, please click here.

Sunday - 2/21/2021 at 12:00 A.M. CST/1:00 A.M. ET/6:00 A.M. UTC

Saturday - 3/06/2021 at 6:00 A.M. CST/7:00 A.M. ET/12:00 P.M. UTC

Cards Scavenger Hunt

For more information, please click here.

Sunday - 2/21/2021 at 12:00 A.M. CST/1:00 A.M. ET/6:00 A.M. UTC

Sunday - 2/28/2021 at 6:00 A.M. CST/7:00 A.M. ET/12:00 P.M. UTC

Artwork Creation Contest

For more information, please click here.

Sunday - 2/21/2021 at 4:00 A.M. CST/5:00 A.M. ET/10:00 A.M. UTC

Saturday - 2/27/2021 at 12:00 P.M. CST/1:00 P.M. ET/6:00 P.M. UTC

Card Collection Contest

For more information, please click here.

Sunday - 2/21/2021 at 4:00 A.M. CST/5:00 A.M. ET/10:00 A.M. UTC

Saturday - 2/27/2021 at 12:00 P.M. CST/1:00 P.M. ET/6:00 P.M. UTC

Special Pull Event Nominations

A special pull event will be held on Saturday, with the card to be used in the pull event being one of the nominated ones by the playerbase! Nominations will primarily be hosted on the LinkEvent Discord Server, though the pull event thread or LinkCards subforum may also be used.

For more info regarding how pull events work, please click here.

Sunday - 2/21/2021 at 8:00 A.M. CST/9:00 A.M. ET/2:00 P.M. UTC

Tuesday - 2/23/2021 at 11:59 P.M. CST

Wednesday - 2/24/2021 at 12:59 A.M. ET/5:59 A.M. UTC

Skribbl.io Match

1 full game (10 rounds) of LinkSkribbl.io will be hosted by the event planners. Skribbl.io is a game where players must quickly guess what the other players are drawing, along with ensuring that their own drawings are able to be guessed. The participant who possesses the highest number of points by the end of the game will be declared the winner!

Award for Winning: 1 copy of Season 2 Frisbeeteria will be sent to the winner's designated nation.

Monday - 2/22/2021 at 6 P.M. CST/7 P.M. ET

Tuesday - 2/23/2021 at 12:00 A.M. UTC

Monday - 2/22/2021 at 7 P.M. CST/8:00 P.M. ET

Tuesday - 2/23/2021 at 1:00 A.M. UTC

Card Hunger Games Signups

For more information, please click here.

Tuesday - 2/23/2021 at 3 P.M. CST/4 P.M. ET/9:00 P.M. UTC

Thursday - 2/25/2021 at 11:59 P.M. CST

Friday - 2/26/2021 at 12:59 A.M. ET/5:59 A.M. UTC

Uno Freak Match

1 game of LinkUno Freak will be hosted by one of the event planners. Unlike traditional Uno matches, Uno Freak allows for an unlimited amount of players to join. Conditions to win are that the player must rank 1st in the leaderboard.

Award for Winning: the participant who ranked 1st place will receive a Season 2 Ransium. participants who rank 2nd or 3rd place will receive a lower-value legendary card. The rest of the participants who manage to complete the match will have 1 randomly chosen to receive a legendary card of unknown value.

Subsequent Uno Freak matches may be held if there is still time left, though no additional cards will be rewarded.

Tuesday - 2/23/2021 at 6 P.M. CST/7 P.M. ET

Wednesday - 2/24/2021 at 12:00 A.M. UTC

Tuesday - 2/23/2021 at 7:00 P.M. CST/8:00 P.M. ET

Wednesday - 2/24/2021 at 1:00 A.M. UTC

Special Pull Event Voting

Voting opens up for the players' card that will be used for Saturday's pull event. Voting will primarily be hosted on the LinkEvent Discord Server for participants, though anyone who is a current member of The North Pacific Cards Guild may also utilize the regional LinkCards subforum.

For more info regarding how pull events work, please click here.

Wednesday - 2/24/2021 at 12:00 A.M. CST/1:00 A.M. ET/6:00 A.M. UTC

Thursday - 2/25/2021 at 11:59 P.M. CST

Friday - 2/26/2021 at 12:59 A.M. ET/5:59 A.M. UTC

Among Us Match

Several matches of LinkAmong Us will be hosted by one of the event planners. By the end of the event, the user possessing the highest amount of match wins will be declared the overall winner.

Award for Winning: the participant declared the overall winner will receive a Season 1 Candlewhisper Archive to their designated account.

Wednesday - 2/24/2021 at 3 P.M. CST/4:00 P.M. ET/9:00 P.M. UTC

Wednesday - 2/24/2021 at 4:00 P.M. CST/5:00 P.M. ET/10:00 P.M. UTC

Tetr.io Match

Several games of LinkTetr.io will be hosted by one of the event planners. Tetr.io is a game where a nearly unlimited amount of players can face off each other in matches of Tetris. Conditions to win this event are that one player must win the most amount of matches by the end of the event's duration.

Award for winning: the participant declared the winner will receive a Season 2 The Grim Reaper for their designated account.

Thursday - 2/25/2021 at 9 P.M. CST/10 P.M. ET

Friday - 2/26/2021 at 3:00 A.M. UTC

Thursday - 2/25/2021 at 10:00 P.M. CST/11:00 P.M. ET

Friday - 2/26/2021 at 4:00 A.M. UTC

Special Nominated Pull Event

The pull event officially starts! Whichever card was voted on the most will be used for the pull event, and the pull event will run for several hours in order to allow as much players to obtain the card as possible.

For more info regarding how pull events work, please click here.

Friday - 2/26/2021 at 1:00 P.M. CST/2:00 P.M. ET/7:00 P.M. UTC

Friday - 2/26/2021 at 3:00 P.M. CST/4:00 P.M. ET/9:00 P.M. UTC

Card Hunger Games Match

For more information, please click here.

Friday - 2/26/2021 at 6 P.M. CST/7:00 P.M. ET

Saturday - 2/27/2021 at 12:00 A.M. UTC

Friday - 2/26/2021 at 6:30 P.M. CST/7:30 P.M. ET

Saturday - 2/27/2021 at 12:30 A.M. UTC

Testlandia Pull Event

Want to get your hands on the highly prized Season 2 Testlandia card? Then look no further! On the specified date and time, hosts of the 2021 Cards Symposium will be lodging the card up for auction in order for you to hopefully pull the card from a pack!

For more info regarding how pull events work, please click here.

Sunday - 2/28/2021 at 3 P.M. CST/4:00 P.M. ET/9:00 P.M. UTC

Sunday - 2/28/2021 at 5:00 P.M. CST/6:00 P.M. ET/11:00 P.M. UTC

Read dispatch

What's in it for me if I attend?

Not only will you get the chance to gain first-hand knowledge regarding the cards game, but you'll also receive multiple chances to win extremely valuable cards each day, including the highly coveted Testlandia!

Each day, there will be 1 lottery that will take place, and a random user attending the event will be the recipient of a randomized legendary card. In addition, multiple events + competitions will be hosted that will reward the winner with cards of the same rarity as mentioned, so not only will participation in those events be fun, but they'll also be highly rewarding!

We hope to see you there, so thanks a ton for reading 🃏

RawReport